Woohooo…

…that has been quite a long break! Although it seemed to me that I have been listening to music constantly, I couldn’t really concentrate on what I was listening to. Shame, really, as there’s been quite a few good things around, like the arrival of Northern Portrait‘s clear-vinyl 7″-single Life Returns To Normal (aahh… the good, old vinyl-collector’s days… 🙂 ), or the announcement of Champagne Riot‘s new EP, to be released on that wonderful Matinée label. Blog-buddy Morten has already covered those stories, so I don’t have to repeat it.

Northern Portrait – Life Returns To Normal (MP3)

Of course, the mailbox has been growing constantly as well; I managed to listen to some of the stuff (but once again, not really concentrated), and found that other blog-buddies have already been covering these stories, like Peter 1 with i am poet, or Peter 2 with iLiKETRAiNS. So instead of writing some more about the same, I’m just going to tell you that you should check out these articles and artists.

Something no indie-pop-lover should miss is the new release from Eardrums Pop, the Tiny Fireflies EP. Three beautiful songs that will make your heart smile. Go and get ’em!

There is still more stuff I’d like to cover, but with so much going on besides music, it really is hard to concentrate. Keep your fingers crossed that things might be looking up again over the next few days and weeks. In the meantime, here’s one of the most beautiful songs from 2010… aptly named Concentrate!

The Guggenheim Grotto – The Universe Is Laughing (MP3)

One response to “Woohooo…

  1. Thanks for choosing my video, totally agree with you on the song:)
    Like you, i listen to a lot of music just coming out. Will definitely visit here often.
    Have a look at my blog ( not a proper site, nor rally updated but who knows you might find something remotely interesting ).
    congratulations on yours, it’s a great place.

Leave a comment