Have Some Faith…

…please! I haven’t completely forgotten this blog and the readers (yes, both of you! 🙂 ). But there’s just no time for any lengthy articles, so this here’s another short one. On the other hand, it’s the music that counts, so grab what you get!

Danish band Alcoholic Faith Mission (love that name!) has released their new album this March, and the song My Eyes To See has somehow hit a nerve with me. Reminds me of Arcade Fire and – obviously – The Kissaway Trail, which is definitely a good thing. Haven’t heard the rest of the album, but My Eyes To See has ignited an interest for my ears to hear more. OK, enough of foul word-play, here’s the meat!

http://alcoholicfaithmission.com/

Alcoholic Faith Mission – My Eyes To See (MP3, from PonyRec)

Alcoholic Faith Mission – We All Have Our Shortcomings (MP3, from 2009’s 421 Wythe Avenue)

Leave a Reply

