The Best Songs Of 2009, Vol. 2 – The List!

Hope you all had a chance to listen to Radio-Schweden last week when my favourite songs of 2009 were on air. For those who missed it, here’s as promised the other half of the Best-Of-List. These were and still are my favourite songs from the almost-past year. I hope I can come up with a similar album list as well, but it looks like work will have me in its firm grip for the next couple of days… we’ll see!

Athlete – Superhuman Touch

Absent Elk – Emily

Dogs Die In Hot Cars – To Get Love Returned

Kent – Krossa Alt

Barcelona – It’s About Time

Glass Pear – Vultures

Metric – Sick Muse

The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart – This Love Is Fucking Right!

Death Cab For Cutie – Meet Me On The Equinox

Camera Obscura – French Navy (MP3)

David Gray – Fugitive

Johan – Something About You

Mumford & Sons – I Gave You All

Vib Gyor – Take Cover

The Fatales – Evergreen

Scarlet Youth – Gleaming Endless Ocean

I’ll check for any free MP3s later, and will also tell you about the re-runs of the transmission soon. In the meantime, you can let me know your favourites of this year!

Leave a Reply

