Top Free MP3s of 2009

… no, not from me… it’s a bit too early for that although I already have picked some of my favourites. You’ll need a few more weeks patience though before I’m letting the cat out of the bag. But fabulous Internet-label Insound has just released their top-50 of free 2009-MP3s, and there are quite a few gems among them. This doesn’t really surprise me, as for years now, Insound has been a constant source for great music. So here’s another chance to check if you’ve missed something this year. Take a look at Insound’s Top 50 here, and below, you can find my Top 5 picks:

 

1. The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart – Come Saturday

2. Camera Obscura – French Navy

3. Phoenix – 1901

4. The Antlers – Two

5. Girls – Lust For Life

Leave a Reply

