This ‘N That

The main thing on this blog for the next few weeks will be the restoring of the older posts from Blogger. Since I plan to remove all non-working links to MP3’s from all these posts, this will be a very time-consuming work, so new music-tipps will be put on the backburner for a while. But on the other hand, reviewing the old posts might also end up in follow-ups with actual news on past artists featured on this blog. I will just go with the flow and see what happens.

First of all, I’ve created a contact-site; you’ll find it on the right-hand side under “Pages”. Please read the guidelines first if you want to send me promo-mails!

More layout-changes will follow as well once I’m seeing through WordPress… there are still a lot of options that puzzle me a bit, but I think I’ll manage. Keep your fingers crossed (and if you have any hints or tipps, please let me know!).

OK, some bits about music:

Glass Pear‘s debut album really proved to be a winner during my holiday. It’s a perfect soundtrack to let yourself fall in, and I once again suggest to check this brilliant new artists. The song on my former post will still be available for another 1 1/2 weeks, so don’t miss!

I’ve also just received a copy of The Mary Onettes second album Islands before I left, and gave it a few spins during the break. It’s very pleasant, but not as immediately catchy as the debut. Definitely worth spending some time with nonetheless!

The Mary Onettes – Dare (MP3)

Also the new Raveonettes-album In And Out Of Control impresses me. It’s less heavy guitars, but more melodies again. Shame that summer is almost over; this would have been a great soundtrack for it! ViceRecords offers two songs from the album:

The Raveonettes – Suicide (MP3)

The Raveonettes – Last Dance (MP3)

Leave a Reply

