Here We Go!

…another try. But I’m not gonna say anything about picking up the pace again or more regular posts… last time I did, things once again turned out different! So without further ado, here’s some mixed stuff:

Been listening to the new The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart EP Higher Than The Stars. And similar to Morten, I do love the new songs, but am not so much impressed by the St. Etienne remix. One way or the other, when they do what they do, TPOBPAH is one of the most promising bands at the moment! Eardrums has more information on the EP.
The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart – The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart (MP3)
The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart – Everything With You (MP3, via Mediafire)

Here’s a quirky new song by Danes Marybell Katastrophy, taken from their new album The More. And I have to admit that it instantly painted a smile on my face? Why, you ask? I only say “quack”.
Marybell Katastrophy – Whiteboard (MP3)

Denmark, part II: Ruined By Martin are streaming some new songs on MySpace.

And on to Sweden: AF Music is giving away the debut single by Danish Daycare. A Purpose To My Sins is a “fantastic popsong”, as J.A. puts it, and I can do nothing more than agree to that. Visit af’s homepage for the equally beautiful B-Side.
Danish Daycare – A Purpose To My Sins (MP3)

Leave a Reply

