Hello Everybody!

Once again, sorry for the ongoing lack of posts. But I can tell you that my CD-ripping-project – which kept me really busy for the last weeks – has finally come to an end. All that’s left now is the tagging and the re-organisation of my MP3-collection, and there’s no immediate rush for doing that. Most of the songs are already properly tagged and sorted, and the rest will follow bit by bit. So I really hope that I can finally pick up the blogging again. I haven’t logged on to MySpace for several weeks now, and there are still some unread mails in the mailbox. Sorry to all of you who have written and received no answer so far… I’ll do my best to get rid of the piles of work waiting for me!

So here are just a few bits to start:

Spinner offers another song from one of this years best albums:
The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart – Young Adult Friction (MP3)

Another album which could turn into a 2009 favourite has just arrived in my collection. The Fatales‘ debut Great Surround sounds like a grower; and here’s the song that got me hooked to the band in the first place a few years ago:
The Fatales – Vanishing Act (MP3)

Moby‘s latest, Wait For Me, still has a bit of growing to do; listened to it a few times now, but so far it didn’t leave a big impression. More rounds are in order.
Moby – Shot In The Back Of The Head (MP3)

Last but not least, here’s a “HotNewBand” covering a song from a former “HotNewBand”:
White Lies – Only Ones Who Know (Arctic Monkeys Cover) (MP3)

Leave a Reply

