Top-Artists Of 2008… The Last.FM-List

I mainly feed my Last.FM-account during my working hours; that’s when the music’s always playing in the background. Most of the time, my player is set to shuffle, and it’s mostly the new stuff that I’m listening to. I usually listen to whole albums at home on my old-fashioned stereo, so nothing’s scrobbled from there. To cut a long story short, the charts on my Last.FM don’t completely reflect my listening habits; but as you will see when I post my official Top-List, it’s not so far away either.

So according to Last.FM, these are my top-artists of the last 12 months:

1. Nada Surf
2. Youth Group
3. Coldplay
4. The Raveonettes
5. This Is Ivy League
6. Kent
7. Delays
8. Glasvegas
9. Travis
10. Days
11. Death Cab for Cutie
12. Fleet Foxes
13. Sigur Rós
14. Maritime
15. Feeder
16. Your Vegas
17. Calexico
18. Keane
18. Marillion
18. Spleen United

And here are the top-15-albums from my Last.FM:

1. This Is Ivy League – This Is Ivy League
2. Nada Surf – Lucky
3. Glasvegas – Glasvegas
4. Feeder – Silent Cry
5. Fleet Foxes – Fleet Foxes
6. Choir Of Young Believers – This Is For The White In Your Eyes
7. Delays – Everything’s The Rush
8. Elbow – The Seldom Seen Kid
9. Veto – Crushing Digits
10. Your Vegas – A Town And Two Cities
11. Keane – Perfect Symmetry
12. Youth Group – The Night Is Ours
13. Calexico – Carried To Dust
14. Travis – Ode To J Smith
15. Moi Caprice – We Had Faces Then

The official MOTM-Best-Of-2008-list will follow tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

