Flashback Friday – Still Not Quite The Real Thing

I’m not going to upload anything myself for another week, although I haven’t had any disappearing posts from Blogger anymore. I’m just going to lay low a bit more, and then I’ll probably start again with another chapter of the Pet Shop Boys discography. For now, here’s another crawl through various blogs with gems from the past:

U2 – New Years Day (MCDOC EVO-XR MIX)

via Dreamtime Mix. Since it’s not even two months until 2009 anymore, here’s a good start for a New Year’s Mixtape!

Def Leppard – Animal (Original Extended 12″ Version)

via Born Again 80s. From their 1987 Hysteria album. I remember visiting the concert back then, and Animal was an absolut killer-performance!
Tears For Fears – Mothers Talk (3 Remixes)

via Born Again 80s. Can’t go wrong with this one; great song from a great band! Three fine remixes here.
Ultravox – We Came To Dance (Extended Mix)
via Retro Wonderland. We Came To Dance is one of my secret Ultravox favourites; I really like the drive of it.

OMD – Telegraph (Extended Version)

via Red Room. And another cult-band from the 80s with a fantastic remix.
Bananarama – Venus (The Greatest Remix)
via PopGems. Another one you’ll probably recognize. This is quite a good and (at least to me) unknown mix.

Yazoo – The 12 Inch Mixes

via Discotrax 80s. Situation, Don’t Go, Nobody’s Diary… they’re all on here. Plus a few megamixes. I haven’t heard them yet though, so enter at your own risk! 😉
Leave a Reply

