Flashback Friday – MOTM Edition

Not the usual kind of Flashback Friday, but we’re getting there. Here’s a flashback to the past September 12th’s of MOTM:

2007:

the Led Zeppelin reunion was announced

Led Zeppelin – Whole Lotta Love (MP3)

Kent was building up suspense for their album Tilbakka Till Samtiden… which turned out good, but maybe not as good as expected.

Download Vy Fran Ett Luftslott (Punks Jump Up Remix) via Lemur Blog

Danes Inspector Seven One offered their songs for us for the first time… and they still do! 🙂

Inspector Seven One – Dream Machine (MP3)
Inspector Seven One – Shine Your Past Away (MP3)

Porcupine Tree served a second helping following their excellent album Fear Of A Blank Planet with the release of EP Nil Recurring.

Link to the post

2006:

On September 12th, I was travelling through Canada, but the few days before, I was writing about the various mixtapes I made for the trip. Re-read the tracklists and find some of the songs below.

Music For The Road
Strictly Canadian

Amanda Marshall: Let It Rain (Live) (MP3)
Rufus Wainwright: Across The Universe (MP3)

 

2005:

On September 11th, I was totally falling in love with Zookeeper’s Boy, one of the first songs that leaked from Mew‘s excellent milestone And The Glass Handed Kites. Back then, I was hoping for a great album, and a few weeks later, my hopes came true!

Mew-Zookeepers Boy Video

Link to the post

On September 13th, Sigur RósTakk was added to my collection, and looking back, I rate it my favourite album from the Icelanders. And it also containes my favourite SR song, Milano… ah, just writing about it makes me wanna listen to it right now.

Hoppipolla (We Are Scientists Version) (MP3)

Link to the post

Leave a Reply

