This ‘N That

Glasvegan indie-rockers AirSpiel have released another new song, and again, it is available for free download. It’s a great and up-tempo one again, and it makes me look forward to the second album of the lads; a release date is not yet confirmed, but it should arrive later this year. You’ll read it here when it sees the light of day. For now, go and get the new song here:

AirSpiel – Broken Record Day

Swedish label Wonderland Records has released a “Late Summer Compilation” consisting of 18 songs from their artist roster. You can find all the songs as free downloads by clicking here, and I guess everyone should find something that suits their taste. From Electronica to Singer/Songwriter to Emo- and Indierock… it’s all there! Here are a few of my favourites:

Thermostatic – The Box (MP3)
Markovic – Crayons (MP3)
Quarterhorse – Alina (MP3)
Jesper – Talk Of The Weather (MP3)
Universal Poplab – Summer Struck (MP3)

New sign of life from Swedish pop-act Parker Lewis. It somehow feels unfinished though, but what you hear is a fine taster for future releases. There’s apparently something strange going on between the band and the label mad for it (read about it on the website), but as long as there’s new stuff coming, I don’t really mind.

Parker Lewis – Trouble (MP3)
Parker Lewis – Carousel (MP3, old one)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s