Happy Birthday!

It’s this blog’s third birthday today, so drinks are on me! 🙂

Three years of blogging… to be honest, I never thought I’d make it this long. We all know that there are waaay to many blogs out there, and I often thought why in the world should anyone need one more. But I kept going, and in time, the baby grew and demanded more and more attention. More than once I thought about giving up because it was just getting too big and time-consuming (especially with a full-time job and friends and family to entertain!), but in the end, there was always one thing that made me continue: my love for music!

It just is the most beautiful thing on earth, and what nobler cause could one have than to share this love with others? To talk about the many emotions a single song can trigger? To share concert experiences with people who attended gigs of the same artists? And last but not least to make people listen to music they would otherwise have missed, and in return get some great music back? Yes, there really are some good reason to continue with this…

Of course I wouldn’t have made it this long if it weren’t for the frequent visitors of my blog (yes, all three of you! 🙂 ). It’s hard to tell how many readers only come here to get free songs and don’t give a damn about my musings, but I think (or at least I like to believe) that there are a few who actually are interested in what I have to say. So here’s a big

THANK YOU

to all of you who have contributed, commented and visited this blog over the past three years. It’s you I’m doing this for, so please stick around and let me know from time to time that you still are there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

