This ‘n That


The latest additions on Music From Denmark:

Ampel – The Beauty Of Mistakes
Assasin
The Broken Beats – Little By Littel
The Cupids
Heartbreak Disco – New Romantic Street
Kurtz
The Night
Rumskib
Tetris = Therapy
US With Millions

Check the complete list here, and keep the suggestions coming!

About that concert on Thursday: it would have been fun, but it started so late that I could only watch 30 minutes of the Shout Out Louds before I had to run to the train! I was really pissed off, and I wrote the club afterwards that it’s impossible to travel by train (as they suggest on their homepage because there are no parking facilities around!) and see the full concert. I did not expect to get an answer, but I was wrong. I’ve received a very detailed mail about what happened on that day. As it turned out, I was lucky that I got to see the SOL and The Concretes at all! The bands apparently had a really troubled day, starting with the tour bus breaking down, traffic jams and and and… they finally arrived at the location at 6 hours late and still had to set up the stage. The Concretes even did their gig withouth having had dinner before! Sometimes you just don’t see behind it all, do you?
Well, it was at least a slight comfort for me, and the nice lady from the club also offered to put me on the guest list for a next concert. Nice one! And what I saw from both bands was ace, btw.!

Next up on my concert list are The Raveonettes, supported by the Havana Guns. Next wednesday is the date, and I will definitely travel by car this time! Don’t want to miss any of the Raveonettes‘ set, and I’m really curious what show the Guns will pull!

Havana Guns – I Want To Die
The Raveonettes – Dead Sound

Don’t wait for the Lazy Sunday Mix tomorrow… and you can fully blame Morten for it! 🙂 I’ll be meeting him and his family and will show them some sights in and around Lucerne. Should be a fun day, weather forecast is good, too… nice opportunity to chat and have a beer or two by the lake! 🙂 Expect a few pics next week!

That’s it for now, have a good weekend, my dear friends!

Leave a Reply

