R.I.P. Luciano

I’m not a fan of opera music, but there are a few pop/rock-songs with opera in it that I like. One of those songs is Miss Sarajevo by the Passengers (better known as parts of U2). And when I heard that Luciano Pavarotti died today at the age of 71, this was the first song that came to my mind. He really makes Miss Sarajevo something special, and it’s astonishing to just listen to his voice. Well, Mr Pavarotti might have gone to a better place, but his voice will stay immortal. R.I.P.!

Leave a Reply

