Two More…

Amber Smith – rePRINT

After listening to some songs and reading the praises by Peter on his blog, I finally decided to buy this new album from Hungarian band Amber Smith. It arrived today, and although I have only listened to it once so far, I have to say that it sounds really great. There are quite a few songs on it that made me stop working and pay closer attention (White, July). I think I will be even more surprised once I’ve listened to the album in a quiet place and with headphones on. Can’t wait for that, and with a two-week holiday coming up, I will probably find some time to give rePRINT the time it deserves!

Official Homepage (with more MP3’s and live stuff)
MySpace

also in the mail today:

Four Day Hombre – Experiments In Living

The debut album from the Leeds lads has also joined my collection. I’m listening to it right now, and I’m no less impressed than I was with Amber Smith. It’s a more quieter affair, and as I already guessed in one of my earlier posts, it has a certain influence from the Coldplay-Parachutes-Aera. I’m also looking very forward to listen to this album in quiet, and I’m pretty sure I won’t be disappointed!

Official Homepage
MySpace

This will be my last post for the next two weeks. I bid you all farewell, and hope you’ll all still be here in April. Take care and don’t forget your daily dose of music!

Leave a Reply

