The Holidays Are Saved!

… at least concerning music! Today, a whole bunch of CDs that I’ve ordered about 3 months ago, arrived savely at my place. Some of them weren’t easy to get, but if you leave your orders with Kalle from www.unisex-mailorder.de, you can be assured that you will have all of them in the end. So here’s the news:

Lano Places – Walk Again

Finally, the second CD by Norwegian band Lano Places is mine! And it sounds excellent! I think this is one of the most beautiful pop voices in music ever, and those great songs fit perfectly. I’ve only listened to it once, and I already love it! Great stuff!!!

Lano Places – Everyone Likes To Be Lonely

I’ve already written about this album a few weeks ago (I’ve already had it in my collection for a few days…), and I still like it very much. This really was an excellent discovery in 2005; unfortunately it doesn’t look like there will be more from this band. Pity… 😦

Sambassadeur – Sambassadeur

We stay up in Scandinavia, but visit Sweden now. Here’s the debut album by Sambassadeur; I’m listening to it right now, and my first impression is very good. Lush, relaxing pop songs with a fine female voice (and sometimes a fine male voice, too!) make for a real listening pleasure. Yes, that was a good choice!

Belasco – Knowing Everyone’s OK

This is the second album from this band in my collection. Can’t say much about the songs on this one as I haven’t heard them. I liked the ones from the other album enough to make me buy some more, so I’m really curious to hear what they sound like on this one!

Trembling Blue Stars – The Seven Autumn Flowers

Formerly known as the Field Mice, this band was brought to me by Peter of Coast Is Clear. After downloading some songs and really liking them, I thought it would do no harm to have some of their works in my collection. I’m really looking forward to discovering the songs of this band!

Trembling Blue Stars – A Certain Evening Light

Uncollected Recordings 1996 – 2002 is what it says on the sleeve. Looks like I’m gonna learn a bit about the band’s past work as well. Very good! 🙂

Not from Kalle, but from the US of A, I’ve also received this one today:

The Picture – Connect

I found two of their songs on a blog a few months ago, and during that time, those two really stuck with me. So when I learned that there’s an album out from this New York band, I knew I had to have it! I really like their indie-rock-tunes, and I can’t wait to hear what else they’ll pull out of their sleeves. You’ll probably read a bit more about them soon!

Leave a Reply

